3 Weeks to Make a Habit

21 days today. 21 flipping days. Wow. The only benchmark I have to use is my previous all-time-high of 31 days. I feel very good about achieving that. Heck, I feel very good about achieving 90 days.

At this point, I like being sober. There isn’t one thing I feel I’ve missed out on in three weeks. Not one. Except hangovers, but I’m getting to be a broken record about that, I suppose.

The house is still a mess, but it’s the mess of progress. It’s the mess of things changing. It’s the mess of action, not the mess of hibernation, despair and drinking. A subtle, but important, difference.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Milk, It Does a Body Good

Not gonna lie, I had every intention of drinking tonight. Well, not EVERY intention, but a lot of intentions. I kept telling myself, “If you get to 6:00 and you still want to drink, you can. OK, if you get to 7:00 and you still want to... Continue →