Sex

I had a slip - the most glaringly obvious relapse in the history of relapse. The financial damage was minimal and, honestly, if I didn’t have a husband in my life, I probably wouldn’t have worried too much about it.

But I do have a husband, so I had a to tell him. And then I made an appointment with the therapist, after a four-month hiatus, to tell him, too.

The therapist thinks I’m replacing sex with gambling and drinking. I don’t disagree. Therapist thinks I have two choices: get a boyfriend or get a divorce.

The therapist said that my marriage doesn’t sound all that good or fulfilling to him, an outsider.

Hrm. That’s not what I expected. I pretty much figured the problem was me, but maybe the problem is we.

I gave my husband a version of this. I told him the therapist things I am replacing sex with gambling and drinking, so we should try to have more sex. Let’s see where that gets us first.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

I Mean, Really?

What is wrong with me? I’d like to think it’s something as simple as hormones or stress or loneliness. But what if I’m an alcoholic? What then? It runs in my blood. As does depression (which I have). I just can’t let go of the fact that... Continue →