Day 1 - Once More, With Feeling

Because I think it will help in the future, here’s my unvarnished, post-midnight ramble I sent to myself after last night:

No one died. I didn’t. Hurt myslef 0r others. But, wow, drinking is not fun. I’m ok … no, I’m not ok i blew 90 days. Fuck me. But i tried it and realized i’m happier not drinking. How great is that? I dont have to hurt myself or anyone else to get to that place. That’s wonderful. Exqisite. Even. Go me! I’m a weird sort of scard and happy. It is best if i don’t drink again. It’s that easy. It doesnt need to get deeper than that. It’s best if i dont drink again.

It is that simple. I feel like shit today and for what? A whiskey ginger beer that would have been much better without the whiskey, and 3 glasses of wine that didn’t even taste good, fucked with my appetite and made me woozy.

No thank you. Not fun. Resolved; it’s best if I don’t drink again.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Regrets - or Not

Went to a GA meeting last night after a loooong day of work because that’s what I needed. The medicine analogy is a little worn out by now, but it’s fucking true. Sometimes you take medicine because you have active symptoms and it makes... Continue →