Pretty Sure

After meditating on it for 24 hours, my takeaway from this mess with my boss is that, sure I could find a way to keep working, but she pretty severely damaged my confidence. I’m always going to be wondering if I did or said the wrong thing. Plus, the company announced today it’s making a move to get sold.

All that boils down to the fact that it’s time for my exit. I’ll sleep on it again tonight and it’ll take time, but I always thought I’d know when it was time to leave, and I pretty much know it’s time to leave. Well, shit, if being sober ain’t leading to some interesting turns.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Fantasies

For many years, I’ve played out how I’d quit my job. No dramatics, just quiet smack downs. Was just doing that. Instead of quitting, I pretend to quit. I wasted today, probably one of the most gorgeous days in the history of everness. I... Continue →