Anxious

It’s officially day 43 now by a few minutes as I write, and I am grateful. But the fact that I’ve passed midnight means I won’t get 8 hours of sleep; more like 7.5.

I know that to some people, 7.5 hours is a lot of sleep. But I’m not some people. I’m me and, truth be told, I’d prefer 9 hours.

So, I’m now anxious and slightly resentful. My plan is to sleep, and then tomorrow after I get done with work late in the day, I’ll come back to the hotel, order a pizza, watch crap TV and crash early. All will be well.

I swear, when I don’t have something to worry about, I make something to worry about.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Fantasies

For many years, I’ve played out how I’d quit my job. No dramatics, just quiet smack downs. Was just doing that. Instead of quitting, I pretend to quit. I wasted today, probably one of the most gorgeous days in the history of everness. I... Continue →