Backfired

Tried to play hooky today to cross some things off my to-do list and it backfired. I ended up finding new projects and I have to do more work tomorrow. Dammnit. Lesson learned, I guess.

At least I made it to a meeting, which I sorely needed. Cravings hardcore today. Pretty sure it had something to do with the wad of cash in my pocket (note to self: stop testing yourself; even if you didn’t fail this time, you will if you keep it up. Accept that you can’t have access to cash, and your life gets much easier).

So, I didn’t drink and didn’t gamble, but I sure as hell wanted to. I will sleep tonight and change the things I can tomorrow.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Regrets - or Not

Went to a GA meeting last night after a loooong day of work because that’s what I needed. The medicine analogy is a little worn out by now, but it’s fucking true. Sometimes you take medicine because you have active symptoms and it makes... Continue →