Damn

I feel like it must be the week for calling me on my shit. I’m trying to accept the hand slaps graciously, as I know the intent behind them is good and the fact is that I am in the wrong, but good God almighty, I’d like to have a full 24 hours in which someone isn’t pointing out some flaw or misguided notion of mine. I feel like everything I’m doing is wrong.

From my boss, to my husband to a some stranger on the street who felt I almost hit him and gave me a stern, “Watch it!” I say: Enough already folks.

I’m going to hide and isolate indoors today. Fuck the world. Fuck everybody else. Fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Sex

I had a slip - the most glaringly obvious relapse in the history of relapse. The financial damage was minimal and, honestly, if I didn’t have a husband in my life, I probably wouldn’t have worried too much about it. But I do have a... Continue →