Day 17

Something in my head is trying to get out. I can’t name the feeling. Longing? Sadness? Anxiety? Fear?

I don’t know, but it’s hanging out in the bottom of my tummy. I am tired.

Is this my life? This, here, tonight? Sitting on the couch, eating food, watching TV? My husband seems content with things. Does his happiness have to come at the sacrifice of mine? But am I really unhappy, or just bored? Aren’t they the same thing?

Tired. Out of balance. Bored. Really glad I didn’t drink tonight. I can hang my hat on that even if I don’t have anything else to hang my hat on … or even have a hat.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Loop

I hadn’t talked to my dad for a while, about six weeks. We don’t talk ever day or even every week, but that’s a long time for us. Mostly just busy, slightly depressed. The usual. When I did call, I felt a bit of a guilt trip (or just... Continue →