Expectations

Tomorrow is my husband’s birthday, and I worry I didn’t do enough. He’s fairly particular about celebrating on the actual day and he’s working 14 hours tomorrow so I’m not sure how that will work. But I got him an item he’s been suggesting we get for awhile now and I wrote out a very nice card. I don’t know. It all feels fake.

My body hurts in ways that don’t seem normal. Sharp pains, dull aches. I feel old and worn down. And my friend is having a hell of a hard time with pregnancy. I don’t know what that has to do with anything but I needed to say it.

30 days. To celebrate, I’m going to take my sad, sore self to bed.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Regrets - or Not

Went to a GA meeting last night after a loooong day of work because that’s what I needed. The medicine analogy is a little worn out by now, but it’s fucking true. Sometimes you take medicine because you have active symptoms and it makes... Continue →