Fuming

There’s always that one co-worker, am I right? I get so frustrated because they keep information hidden, take a lot of time off and subsequently aren’t available, and just generally are a pain in the ass to work with.

They sent me something last week deep in the thread of a totally unrelated email that I’ve been asking about for a few days. Finally today, the answer was, “I sent that to you last week, and now it needs to be updated TODAY IMMEDIATELY STAT.”

Well, why didn’t you tell me any of the past 3 times I’ve been asking for it that you already sent it, albeit buried in another email chain?

I’m frustrated most of all with myself. I should have caught it. I also should have been better about anticipating this person’s difficulties and challenges. We’ve worked together for eight years, and every damn project it’s the same thing.

I’m frustrated because I’m trapped in golden handcuffs. I’m frustrated because I have gambled a significant sum of money away. I’m frustrated because I made a mess of our finances.

I’m frustrated because my time, effort and energy in the next few hours is now going into a project that could have been handled comfortably over the period of the past several days.

I’m just frustrated that I don’t have control over my own time and efforts.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Whooo - cravings

Seemingly out of nowhere. It’s my brain thinking, “Well, since you’re off the sauce again, how about we gamble?” I’m doing tax stuff itemizing for 2013 and the list of gambling losses is … triggery. Like, “I spent $1200 in one day; what’... Continue →