Let’s Try This Again

So, where’ve I been? Back down in the deep dark. I can tell you honestly because you won’t judge me that I’ve been having thoughts of suicide. Not in an aggressive way, but more passively, like, “Well, I could do that.”

But it’s always when I’m drunk, late at night. These thoughts never come when I’m sober. Man, everybody tells you it’s a progressive disease and, buddy, they aren’t lying. Even in the midst of my gambling, I didn’t actively think about suicide. It’s the drinking. It’s such a major depressant on top of depression on top of depression on top of depression.

Nope, time to cut it out again and hopefully forever. I mean, honestly, it brings me nothing and I remember just how good I felt during my 90 day run and how after the first few days, it really was pretty easy. I mean, it really was. And just removing the hangovers from my life, my GOD, it’s like I was another person.

So, raise a glass of water or juice or pop - anything but alcohol - to day 1 again.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

This is Familiar

So, day 1 again. I was at a steady clip on day 5 but just basically decided, “Fuck it. I’ll have a beer. I don’t even like beer, but I want one.” That rolled into another beer, and then cucumber fizz drink and then several glasses of... Continue →