Monkeying Around

So, I just made the call I’d been dreading from my sponsor - it’s been a few days of not calling her, and she reacted in the way I expected she would. “What are you doing? You’ve been monkeying around … etc.”

She’s right, sort of. I do feel a bit caught in the middle and, thus, I’ve been avoiding her. Plus, I don’t really like her.

But, all in all, it didn’t go as bad as I planned. She softened when I told her the Kindly Orthodox Jew didn’t really think I was a compulsive gambler. I don’t know that I believe him, mind you, but it seemed to work.

I’m suspending any major changes or decisions until I make it past step 4 and 5.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Milk, It Does a Body Good

Not gonna lie, I had every intention of drinking tonight. Well, not EVERY intention, but a lot of intentions. I kept telling myself, “If you get to 6:00 and you still want to drink, you can. OK, if you get to 7:00 and you still want to... Continue →