On second thought

The “breaking up with your sponsor” search yielded a lot of “they will understand; it’s OK” along with, “Are you sure you’re not just dodging the 4th step?” (making an inventory of moral and financial wrongs, as well as our good character affects).

I don’t know that I can honestly say I’m not dodging the 4th step (I can’t honestly say that I AM, either). So, how’s this for a plan?

Complete the 4th step to the best of my ability, share my “list” with the Kindly Orthodox Jew and then re-evaluate. That way, if I still want to break up with my sponsor, I can feel sure that it’s not just about 4th step fear.

OK, good plan. Go team. Also, nearly 20 hours in day 8. Feeling good I can clock this one as a win, but I’ll check back in a few hours to confirm.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Loop

I hadn’t talked to my dad for a while, about six weeks. We don’t talk ever day or even every week, but that’s a long time for us. Mostly just busy, slightly depressed. The usual. When I did call, I felt a bit of a guilt trip (or just... Continue →