Open-Minded

Lord, please help me to be honest with myself and others, remain open-minded and willing to change. That should just about cover any challenges I come up against today.

Passing the two-week mark is surreal to me, folks. Surreal. Just as surreal that it’s been two weeks and I’m realizing that I was the one who was giving alcohol this great importance. I thought SO MUCH in my life revolved around alcohol - friends, family functions, my husband, blah, blah, blah.

Turns out, I was the one who was giving it priority. Well, how do you like that?

Today, I hope I can stay open-minded enough to remember that “the old way” isn’t the best way, that I don’t always have the right answer and the “new” isn’t the same as “bad.”

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Protective

I’m at the point in this, 74 days as of this moment, where I’m so close to hitting 90 days that I don’t want anyone or anything to stand in my way. I am making selfish decisions to protect that number. That’s good and bad, I think. Good... Continue →