Passed

The urge to drink has passed. Now I’m just tired and dreading tomorrow. And the next day.

Perhaps there is something to the Kindly Orthodox Jew’s low-level, long-term depression.

Regrets. I’ve had a few. Including the fact that I have a dog that I don’t particularly like. She’s difficult. It’s my fault as the owner; I know this. But I actually started to blame the dog for my unhappiness today, which is just crackers.

Listen, I know this. Typing this stuff out helps me get a handle on just how jacked up the stuff in my head is. But that’s precisely why I have to type it. My thinking is faulty.

I’m tired. I’m going to bang out 20 more minutes of work, and then I’m done. It will be here tomorrow.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Fuzzy

Am I really on the evening of 70 days sober? Because that means I’m on the evening of about 80 days gamble free, which is my longest stretch and only 10 more days to the all-mighty 90 (though there is no graduation, I know. I know. I... Continue →