Talking It Out

Called my sponsor before I said something regretable to my boss. Because the sad truth is that, while her hand slaps may have been overdone, there was a kernal of truth to them. That is, I was in the wrong, so no matter how indignant or passive aggressive or “I’m going to stick it to my boss” I want to get, I can’t. Because it’s on me.

So, God, I will make the correction. Can you please help me to stop replaying this in my head so I can move on? I accept my part in it, and that’s all I’m taking with me; I’ll give you the rest and ask for you guidance going forward to keep me from tripping over my own feet. Thanks.

I feel rough today; I suppose that’s when growth occurs. The seedling emerges by breaking through the ground. Things get disrupted. The landscape changes. I’d like to just skip ahead to the part where I’m harvesting flowers, but that takes time, I know. And all this other stuff first.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Don’t

Don’t want to be here. Don’t want to be here. Want to be at home with my husband in the midst of a bad storm because I’m worries about him. Don’t want to be drinking. Don’t want to be sad. Don’t want to be having gambling cravings. Don’t... Continue →