Whiffle Ball

Had a great Easter day with my family. Lots of laughing, gorgeous weather, my first-ever time driving a four-wheeler and even a kids vs. adults whiffle ball game. I am 3000% sure the last two wouldn’t have happened had I been drinking the night before.

I am surprised by how (relatively) comfortable I am in my skin. Also surprised by how judgmental I am, and how saucy I can be. That’s good and bad.

I saw a picture of myself taken yesterday, though, and I look so puffy and squinchy. My plus-sized step-mom brought me some of her old clothes to hand off. I don’t feel plus-sized, and I don’t think I am, but I have to remember that I can’t just mow down on candies. Of course, it’s only been 12 days so this could just be classic me wanting everything to change now! Immediately! Yesterday!

I have been drinking heavily for years. It’s probably going to take a hot minute to undo some of the damage.

But today, at least, I played whiffle ball and, not only did I connect with the ball, I connected with my sisters, my nieces and nephews, my brothers in law and my parents.

I do not want to start taking not being hung over for granted. I still don’t feel like a superstar in the morning, but I don’t feel like death on a cracker, either.

Just stick with it.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Well, Then

Called my sponsor back, and she proceeded to lay into me and basically called me out for not working the program. And that’s fair; I’m not really. I’m in the program. But I feel like the program led me to find another program.. Is there... Continue →