Whoa

Angsty call with the boss, followed with a pseudo resolution, and then me hanging up and updating a resume to send out for a job post. That was followed up by an apology note from my boss detailing some crazy work and life developments and admittance that she’s under major stress and went a little apeshit on me, and that I didn’t deserve it. I can forgive being human, but it doesn’t mean I need to stick around to keep on forgiving it.

But you know what? As hard as this week’s been, and as many reasons I can come up with to drink, I’m still looking forward to a sober night tonight to recharge my batteries and rest.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Pink Wine

Well, shit. I don’t even know where to start. Part of the problem, I guess. I had a REALLY bad week last week in terms of abusing my poor body and drinking. Partly hormonal, partly emotional, partly physical, partly I just didn’t want to... Continue →